Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

I own a sliver car and have always just washed, clayed and waxed it. I want to get more detailed now. I have polished a few times before, but haven`t in years. I am a fan of the term "buy once, cry once" therefore I do not care how much I spend on getting a good set-up. My research has led me to the Flex P14-2. I watched a few videos and they said it was a good choice for newbs even though it was a rotary, which I think I could learn to use fairly quick....

So, could you guys confirm that would be a good choice or is there something better? I know Cyclo is also a good as well.

Also, I am very new to the pads, plates, etc. So assuming I went for the flex what do I need for a complete set? Size of pads, type, etc.

What product should I buy as well? Polish (brand, type, etc) , any other product that is designed to be used with a buffer that I should get.

Thank you for the reply`s!

Post Thanks / Like
    If you start with a rotary, definitely have a car around that you don`t have mind testing on. If you don`t know what you`re doing, and a rotary can cost thousands of dollars in a repaint very quickly. Regarding the other questions, just do some reading around as there are tons of polish and pad combos to be used and chosen from.

Post Thanks / Like
    Just ordered the Flex PE14-2 rotary. Can`t wait to try it out. Should handle just like the Festool RAP-150 that belong`s to my mentor. He trained me with the Festool but highly recommend the flex over the festool.

Post Thanks / Like
    Who trained you, if you don`t mind me asking.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mr. Dekany

Mr. Theal has started me on my journey of rotary wisdom. It would be a great pleasure to learn from a master of detailing that you are to sir.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome payj!