Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    What combo to use next? jeff2417's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well, the Zymol might possibly be taking a layer off...maybe I can skip at least the 3M Show Car wax step...It just wasn`t as brilliant and smooth without the Zymol, that`s all...

Thanks for all the props, guys!

If you have any suggestions on another possible "Combination" of waxes/polishes, let me know!:p
    Sure, it`s shiny, but how smooth is it, and how does it look in direct sunlight?

Car Detailing Whore
    Post Thanks / Like
    I managed the following in 4 1/2 hours, and I am a newbie

Vacuum
    Vinyl clean
    Tire & Wheel Clean
    Wash
    Degrease Engine Bay (Eimann Fabrik)
    1 x Megs Kwik Kote on engine bay
    Degrease door jambs and other nooks and crannys
    Clay
    Wash
    1 x Megs #9 SR 2.0
    2 x Megs #7 Cleaner Wax
    1 x Megs #26 Hi Tech
    2 x Megs HE TG
    Haze (30 minutes)
    Rebuff
    QD car to remove any final touches
    Buff again
    Clean windows
    Buff again

What in the world took you 9 hours? I started that one at 5:30 PM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Check the previous page for information on why it took 9 hours. Also, Meguiars is very easy to put on and remove. I`ve used it before, and yes, it took me about 4 hours. I was just curious, am I the only one that thinks that detailing isn`t a race, but a work of perfecting?

jeff...
    Sure, it`s shiny, but how smooth is it, and how does it look in direct sunlight?

Jayhawk fan.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jeff,

Hey the car looks great. I know what you mean about taking the time to enjoy the job. When you have the time to do your own car its far more ejoyable than working on a customers car like I do. I have a detailing business and I at times have so much work to get done the I have to rush around trying to get done and I dont enjoy those times. I like taking the time to enjoy each step since I love detailing and the awesome results of many hours of work.