PDA

View Full Version : Stripping Klasse

Pages : [1] 2

getfit74
07-07-2002, 08:05 AM
I have searched and found a few threads that wandered all over so I would like to try and ask again.

What have you done to successfully strip your AIO and SG treatments off your paint? I have a AIO 2x and SGx5 finish that I have been topping with Blitz for about two months. I would now like to start over from scratch with another system. I am under the impression Dawn will remove some and a follow up with 50/50 isopropal alcohol (I will apply via spray bottle and wipe down) will remove the rest, then follow up with a nice wash.

Swirls and paint defects are not a problem, I am only interested in hearing your successful Klasse stripping methods.

imported_Blake
07-07-2002, 08:52 AM
I`m sure your methods were those recommended previously. The only other suggestion might be to add a good paint cleaner to the steps.

Beach15
07-07-2002, 10:07 AM
Hey, I`m getting ready to strip Klasse off our black Avalanche Z66 within the next month or so too! I might have more of an issue, as I`ve accumulated the following:

Klasse AIO x 3

Klasse SG x3

Platinum UPP x 6

Yes, that`s, 12 coats, and what will I be switching too? Zaino, of course! It seems as though several people here don`t like Zaino`s reflectiveness on black, but after seeing several pictures, that`s what I want. The Klasse & Platinum is a good look, very deep and clean, and water just bubbles off of everything.

I plan on doing a Dawn wash and claying with Mother`s clay. From there, I`m not sure. Should I Dawn wash again and then do a Z-7 wash, or is this stupid and should I just cut the 2nd Dawn out and just do a Zaino wash.

nerdhunters
07-07-2002, 12:11 PM
I don`t believe that Dawn will remove SG, your going to have to use a one of the pre-wax paint cleaning products like Pinnacle PCL.

peiqinglong
07-07-2002, 07:21 PM