Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How Much do you charge to wetsand a vehicle?

I have very little experience with wetsanding. I`ve probably done it 3 times to get some scratches out. I understand that wetsanding requires lots of training and practice, is very time consuming, and isnt something you pickup on overnight. At some point down the road I would definitly like to take a class or maybe have one of the DC members from my area teach me more before I would ever consider doing a full car. Just out of curiousity how much would you be charging to wetsand the average size sedan or the average sized SUV? About how much of a profit do you make for yourself after paying materials? Thanks,Erich

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How Much do you charge to wetsand a vehicle?

Wet sanding is an extreme process that I have found very few times where its needed..To want and learn it that`s great but its reserved for extreme use IMO.

How much you charge is dependent on the car in questions, its not something that you will do in a few hours, most are projects that take days in most cases and that can run 100`s of dollars
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

I would only wetsand freshly or custom painted cars. There is to much of a risk wetsanding a OEM paint job

Shawn
    (954) 871-0205

All About The Bling Bling TrueDetailer's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

You don`t charge by the job when wetsanding. You charge by the hour, and that rate depends on what you think your experince is worth. Someone may do it for 25 an hour, somebody else may want 75 an hour. I`d say in general though it would take at minimum 3 full days to do it right. So figure 3 10 hour days at say 40 bucks an hour and you`re at 1200. Most of that 1200 would be profit. Paper is cheap compared to what you can make off it.