Post Thanks / Like

Ceramic failure in a month

I have been using coatings for about 5-6 years. At first I used Optimum Gloss Coat and did all my personal cars and my parents cars etc and had great luck about 18 months on daily drivers and on my moms car it is still going great at 3 years but she only has 12,000 miles (she`s 89).

I recently decided to change and try Car Pro Cquartz for no particular reason, I actually ordered Uk Edition but it was mixed up and I got Cquartz then I also used Gloss on top. Here are the exact steps I took on two vehicles a few weeks a part. I also did this same process on a brand new vehicle about 4 months ago except I didn`t polish it with Essence because it was new and didn`t require any correction.

Wash with Reset,
    Iron X
    Wash
    Tar X Bottom panels only.
    rinse
    Spray with detailer spray and clay bar.
    Dry
    Polish with Car Pro Essense
    IPA Wipe Down
    Cquartz. 2 layers on hood only
    Wait and hour and top with Gliss
    Wait one hour and wipe down with Reload.

The vehicle which is a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee (burgundy ) stayed inside a garage for a day or two and was driven as normal.
    As soon as the first rain came I noted that the beading wasn`t that great but after washing it came back a bit. But its NOTHING like my new Ram 1500 that has the exact product on it and same steps. I have washed it a few times and each time the beading is worse and worse.

I did the same prosess on a 2017 White Subaru about 2 weeks ago but its been sitting in the garage and not driven at all so I dont know how it will do in the rain tomorrow.

I am not an expert but I have been detailing as a serious hobbies since the 80s and even did it as a business for a while a few decades ago. So did I miss something in the prep?