Post Thanks / Like

ONR clay + Interior detailer question

Hi guys,

I have some questions if someone can please guide me. I am a newbie.

1. What`s a good interior detailing/cleaning product. I already have Tuff Stuff for my seats. I`d like a little shine.
    "Chemical Guys Total Interior" has good Amazon reviews, but I don`t think it leaves any shine (which I want).

2. I have Optimum No Rinse and Aero Cosmetics Wash Wax All. After using either of them, can I use Mothers clay bar? If so, should I use the Mothers Instant Detailer that came with the clay bar - or should I use more of ONR or Wash Wax All as the lubricant?

There is a video on Youtube where a guy from Optimum uses ONR and then uses a clay towel with Optimum Car Wax. But I`d like to know if I can use a clay bar.

3. If clay bar is okay to do after a rinseless/waterless wash, as a next step, should I use "CarPro Eraser" before the last step of wax?

4. After doing ONR (and clay), if I just use either Chemical Guys Butter Wet Wax or Collinite 845 - is that enough? Or should I use a separate sealant as well? If so, which one please?

Thanks for any guidance guys!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: ONR clay + Interior detailer question

Sure, you can use the Mothers clay bar with the QD it comes with, or ONR. When using ONR as a clay lube, I like to mix it about 1.5x stronger than they recommend. And use distilled water when you mix it.

Of course you can use a clay bar instead of a clay towel. Use what you like.

Before you clay, be sure the panel is CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I go through a lot of waterless wash before I start to clay.

Collinite 845 is enough, it`s a great product. The Butter Wet Wax is "enough" if you plan to use it once a week without fail.

You don`t need a sealant if you use 845. it`s that good. Here in Florida, I get a few months out of 845, and just a bit longer from sealants. Use what ya got and enjoy it.

CarPro Eraser before the wax is a great idea.
    Likes Stokdgs, getgoing liked this post