Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Help me pick a coating for Porsche GT3

I`ll be doing a 997 GT3 the second weekend in June with a full correction and coating. I have never done a coating before. My plan is to go with OPT GC, but am open to other options. I initially looked at Uber, but it is so much more expensive than GC, and can`t see how it would be that much better.
    My main goals, in order, are:
    -Make it look awesome(its white so this is a little taller of an order, but looks are definitely important)
    -Protection(Strong protection, and last 2+ years)
    -Easy enough for a first timer

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help me pick a coating for Porsche GT3

If I were a pro I would pay very close attention to optimization training. Compound then polish, no wipe down between spray products, then wipe panels down with onr after hyper polish, could go right to gloss coat here, but there is an eraser type product that does more then just prep the paint- I read on the opt forums. I would be all over that too. Then gloss coat. Dont forget the pad washer with onr in it, total system.

Post Thanks / Like

I am not a pro, and will not be using OPT polishes. I also do not have a pad washer. If I go with OPT I will be getting and using their paint prep spray

Post Thanks / Like

Gloss coat is a very easy to use coating and you should have little to no problems with this coating. It is probably one of the easiest consumer coatings on the market to apply.
    Thanks ViperGuy21 thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by KMG View Post
    Gloss coat is a very easy to use coating and you should have little to no problems with this coating. It is probably one of the easiest consumer coatings on the market to apply.
    Awesome! I think I`m trying to decide between PBL and OPT at this point...

Post Thanks / Like