Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Do any of you guys use products from "The Wax Shop"? I have been using Safe Cut and Super Glaze for several years. They are very easy to apply. However, the wax does not seem to last very long (carnuba). I was just curious considering I never seem to see any reference to their products on this board.

highlander

Post Thanks / Like
    I had used the carnuba a few times and found it produced a good shine that quickly deteriorated. I found Blitz to be more durable and Pinnacle to have a glossier shine.

All in all, however, I rate it above average.

I haven`t had the opportunity to test their other products although I would really like to. If you have experience with those products and can compare to others we would like to get your feedback.
    The Stable
    2017 Audi TTS
    2014 Porsche Carrera S
    2017 Porsche Macan GTS
    1996 Porsche Carrera 4S

Serious no BS kinda guy forrest@mothers's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    The Wax Shop was a performance industry brand which was purchased by Turtle Wax a few years ago, and most of the product line reformulated. Their Super Glaze was renowned for being easy to apply and remove, even in cold weather.

The carrier was xylene, which has such a low flash point (about 32ºF, if memory serves me correct) that it would set up when it was cold enough to snow. you could also drop a match in it and make yourself a fire to keep warm. The downside was the short life, but, since it was so easy to work with, many folks overlooked the longevity.

Formulae are different nowadays, and the product has all but disappeared from the market. I tried to buy the company, but the Turtle folks beat me to it. For what it is (a quick easy to use product), it works well. Many of the 50+ street rodders used it and still swear by the original version.
    forrest

Post Thanks / Like