Post Thanks / Like

My new wash regimen - I didn`t think a car could be so glossy after just a wash!

I want to begin this by saying while I am not new to detailing, I am fairly new to Optimum products. Any tips or criticisms are welcome here.

When I was in a house with a driveway and a hose, I used to hand wash my car once every other week at my leisure. When I moved out of the house and into an apartment, I had to figure out what to do in order to wash my car at least as well as before.

For a while I filled two 5-gallon buckets, snapped some lids on them, and took them to the coin-op wash. That got tiring and I was always worried one would topple over in my trunk. Eventually I tried putting foaming wash in an ant poison sprayer. That didn`t give me the results I wanted plus I got weird looks and someone tried to make long conversation with me as product was drying on my car in the sun. Every time.

Finally, I tried making a sprayable ONR in a 32oz bottle. This is the best portable option I`ve tried so far. First, I clean the car best I can with just high pressure water on the paint. I fully clean my wheels with wheel woolies and the soap from the car was sprayer in the wash bay. Then, I do a no-spot rinse. Once I get the car into a parking spot for ONR, I liberally spray this concoction on the paint:

2oz ONR
    1oz Optimum Car Wax
    29oz distilled water

The ratio of ONR:distilled water comes from Optimum`s recommendation for a "quick detailer". Pulled from the Autogeek page:

"Add 8 ounces of No Rinse Wash & Shine to a gallon of water to make an excellent quick detailer.Fill up a spray bottle with this mixture and use it to clean and shine your vehicle, just as you would use a traditional detailer. The proprietary polymers bond to the paint surface to protect it from abrasion and micro-marring as you clean. The incredible formula leaves your vehicle extremely slick and glossy, like you just applied wax!"