Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Ferrari 360 Spider Engine Bay

I have an ‘04 Ferrari 360 spider. I’m wondering if any of you cover the vents/grills to the side of the engine window to prevent soap or water dripping in. I was thinking of cutting some sort of rubber mat in the shape of the window and vents to limit the water falling in. Also, do you know of any videos or guides for cleaning a 360 engine bay? Do you have any APC suggestions? Or is this something I should just let a pro handle since I’m still learning the ins and outs of detailing? I’m learning in the other cars and a bit intimidated to do anything other than maintenance washes on the Ferrari.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ferrari 360 Spider Engine Bay

PoisonTheWell- Welcome to Autopia!

Noting that I know *nothing* about Ferraris....

I basically never use APCs in engine compartments, if only because most need rinsing and some aren`t aluminum-friendly.

I usually use solvents when a Rinseless/Waterless Wash product isn`t potent enough.

Note that once you get engine compartments really well-Detailed, it`s easy-peasy to keep `em that way as long as you do them at every maintenance wash (ditto for undercarriages).
    Likes PoisonTheWell liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Ammo frothe with a pump foamer. Foaming waterless wash works great.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Likes PoisonTheWell liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Coatings=crack View Post
    Ammo frothe with a pump foamer. Foaming waterless wash works great.
    Is the Frothe a really heavy-duty WW? Wondering since, while I do *LOVE* my RW (esp. through the Tornador) for such stuff, I need something really potent for the Big Cleanups (which, if I`m lucky, are few and far between).

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Accumulator View Post