Post Thanks / Like
    In Peter Crowl`s thread, "Armstrong floor tile in the garage?" , I was turned on to the idea of using this tile to floor my garage. One thing led to another, and by the time I finished, I had completely renovated my garage!

Read my posts in Peter`s thread for some of the costs of what I did.

The final cost was over $3,000, but that`s because I paid over $1100 in labor. I am obese and couldn`t lift a finger. Your cost for a similar renovation will be much less.

Here`s a link to Yahoo!, which has pics of my garage, before, and after!

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cwrob3...=/2314&.src=ph

Charles

Post Thanks / Like
    Very Nice! Makes me wish I had a garage.

Post Thanks / Like
    1100 for labor. wow i lay tile for a living and i only get .50 cents a foot. they did a nice job thou.

Post Thanks / Like
    Great before and after!

Makes me want to sell my one-car garage house and get a larger house with a larger garage.

Rob
    Robert and Susan Regan

Towel Pros Microfiber

Post Thanks / Like
    What an improvement!

It feels great to renovate the garage!
    1991 NSX Blk/Blk
    2005 Civic Si
    2003 Xterra SC < Sold!
    2006 NBP EXP Honda Element AWD

Post Thanks / Like
    i wish i had a huge garage with a house attached to it, or better, the house in the backyard...

Do those tiles get sealed over with clearcote? If so, are the lines always visible? I plan on going with the black/white checkered theme so that wont be an issue, but getting the final product completely smooth is my concern. I dont want edges lifting if oil or gas gets underneath them ya know.

Looks really nice compared to before

Post Thanks / Like
    Wow! Nice Garage! Nice high ceiling....looks like it might be high enough for a lift

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by z281977

1100 for labor. wow i lay tile for a living and i only get .50 cents a foot. they did a nice job thou.