Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    I`m a newbie here. Great site y`all have by the way.

I detail on weekends and use a single car garage for my work. It`s pretty deep and wide, but it needs light and there`s a bunch of stuff that needs to be brought up to par. So I`m asking all you fellow Autopians: What should I do? I`ve thought of the epoxy floor coverings, painting everything white, etc. I plan on doing this as a current weekend project when I`m not detailing a car. Here are some pics that might help:

View from outside in:
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like
    From inside out:

Post Thanks / Like
    This is a little closet off the back. Not sure what I`ll do with this as I have cabinets to store things on the side. Should I relocate the cabinets so they`re not in the way?

Post Thanks / Like
    Boy! There`s a log of stuff in the garage. But who am I to talk. You should see my garage!

From a functional point of view you need more light. 2 - 4 flourscent lights. Do a search on light* in the Garage forum. You could also use a set of halegon lights. Sears has a set on sale for $20 this week.

I see you don`t have your location listed. If winter heating is an issue, you could tap into those ducts in the ceiling.

Painting everything white would brighten and unify the look.

I`d look at getting rid of things you don`t need. What about those bricks in the corner? Get as much up off the floor as possible. I like cabinets with doors so your clutter can be hidden.