Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey Gang,

It`s been a long while since I`ve posted on here...hope everyone is doing well!!

I want to stress that I am a dumb dumb when it comes to tinkering around with an automobiles performance or looks (i.e. adding ground effects, fog lamps etc.)

With that said, I am thinking about possibly lowering my scion a little bit, rather than adding ground effects.

My question is this: Is it better to go buy a lowering kit or easier to have a friend just cut down the springs on my suspension? I am a college student, so money is an issue right now and these plans may take a while to be put into production. I am just trying to get an idea of what my options are.

The car is a 2007 Scion tC.
    Oh dirt, why must you come between me and the one I love??

Post Thanks / Like
    Don`t cut the springs, it`s really not a good way to do it. Save up and buy a kit

Post Thanks / Like
    pyro is right, buy a kit and save your old springs and any other parts you may take off. If you ever want to go back to stock height, you`ll already have the parts to do it.

Post Thanks / Like
    +1 on getting springs. My friend got springs for his TC(can`t remember which springs), and it looks great. ESPECIALLY cause he had the entire aero kit. Looks fantastic!

Post Thanks / Like
    Please don`t cut the springs. Buy the TRD springs instead - it`s the perfect drop without being too low. I suggest you get the TRD shocks/struts as well, but it can get pretty expensive that way (probably around $500-$600 that way), however it is the right way to do it. There are plenty of people rolling around on the TRD springs and stock shocks, but doing it this way can mean your shocks may blow out at any time, which would be pretty bad.