Post Thanks / Like

Boy, am I tired!

I am new to the detailing thing. I never really got into it before but I have since I purchased my new Camaro back in May. I bought some detailing items and made some mistakes before finding this forum. Wished I would have found it sooner I probably could have saved some money and some headache that I paid for the last couple days. I can say I have never spent this much time on a car at one time in my life, 4 to 5 hours last night washing, polishing, and paint prep, and another 5 to 6 hours putting on 2 coats of FK1000p today and my arms, legs, and back are all a little sore and I am definitely tired. But, I can say I am happy with the results. Due to not the best lighting in my garage and it being a black car I didn`t get out all the swirl or towel marks like I should have. Even though I didn`t get all 100% of the swirl marks out I think it looks better than the day I drove it home. My main goal was to get winter protection on the car. But, of course I`m still not done, as you can see in the pictures the wheel wells need cleaning along with the tires. Tires, I can say that I am impressed with Turtle Wax tire cleaner in the green bottle. Close to a month and they still look clean. Thank you to all that have posted information to this forum. You have helped me and I have learned a lot and still don`t know enough but I am still reading. Sorry I don`t have any before pictures and the sun was setting today so the lighting was not the greatest. I tried taking some side pictures up closed to show the nice reflection but with the low light the black just soaked up the flash.

Dean
    Dean.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Boy, am I tired!

Don`t forget to dress those fenderwells

Post Thanks / Like

The car looks great in the pictures. And yes detailing can be exhausting.

I would love to know how this car handles the amount of snow you get in the winter.

Post Thanks / Like