Post Thanks / Like
    New member from va.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, I`m a new member who has been lurking for a couple of months. Very informative forum. I wish I had discovered earlier and alleviated some common detailing errors. I was a Mequires professional products user for over 10 years but recently changed to Zaino. I understand the carnuba users description that the shine has a buttery or more warm appearance. At first with the Zaino (Z1, Z2,& Z6)( 7 coats) I was amazed by the glossiness on my black finish but disappointed with the warmth of the appearance. Spoke to Sal and he mentioned to try the Z5. After 7 coats of Z2/Z6 I applied the Z5 last night and WOW. I now have the Zaino awesome gloss and the carnuba softness. It appears the fine swirl marks were creating a distorted optics decreasing the depthness of the finish. Has anyone else tried using several coats of Z2/Z6 prior to using the Z5? It was amazing how one coat of Z5 increased the depthness and gave me the Carnuba-like warmth without the unevenness I used to get after detailing. I can not waiting to apply several more coats of the Z5.

Does anyone with a Zaino`d car use other QD products besides Z6? Better results or easier availability? Any Zaino distributors in the southern Va or northern NC area?

Thanks again for allowing me to join this wonderful forum. I`m here to learn. So I will be asking many questions and lurking other inquiries.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey blkZ28 welcome to the group! A man with two black cars yeah you`re going to love this forum. Can`t help you any with the Zaino questions as I haven`t tried them yet. Look forward to your future participation and some pictures if you can swing it.

Post Thanks / Like