Post Thanks / Like

acheiving the ultimate shine

Hey everybody i just joined today. I am a part-time beginner detailer. I have a flex 3401 da pollisher and i use menzerna polishes. I would like to know if the 3m final polish gives a better shine than the menz106. Also I have all the pads yellow, orange,green black.white.gold, and red. should in invest in a cicluar polsher? What is the best way to acheive the ultimate deep wet look shine? I charge for my work and I want to my customers the best shine for thier money.

AMG Classic Car Detailing Old Pirate's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ather using one of these 3m final polish or menz 106, you will need 85rd or 3M Ultrafina for that final polishing and shine your looking for on a red or black pad.
    AutopiaForums is the place to be.
    Remember to Shop Autopia-CarCare.com for your Detailing Needs!

Post Thanks / Like

seeking knowledge

most of the cars that I do have very bad swril marks and a few have moderate oxidation. I start with the 106 on a orange pad, or intense polish on an orange pad, then go to 106 on a white or red pad. I have to make sometimes 3 too 4 passes with the fles3401 da do I need a cicular polisher or stronger polish or maybe a wool pad

Post Thanks / Like
    While you asked a very simple question, it actually requires a pretty complex answer that could forum the basis of a book.

There are two parts two creating the ultimate deep shine: the actual shine of the paint which you control by altering the paint`s surface (the prep work); and the layers of waxes, sealants, or glazes you add on top of the paint.