Post Thanks / Like

How long did it take to go full time.

I have been detailing off and on now for 2-3years. I am still learning. Just curious how long did it take you guys to go from weekend worrier to full time? Where you worried to take the jump from your steady paycheck to the business? I am looking to some how quit my job and start detailing full time. To replace say 500 a week. Just curious how you guys made the swap.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk expect the worse!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How long did it take to go full time.

Quote Originally Posted by Prerunner06 View Post
    I have been detailing off and on now for 2-3years. I am still learning. Just curious how long did it take you guys to go from weekend worrier to full time? Where you worried to take the jump from your steady paycheck to the business? I am looking to some how quit my job and start detailing full time. To replace say 500 a week. Just curious how you guys made the swap.

Before you do anything like that understand the demographic of your area. Population, average income, competitors etc. I`m only a weekend detailer have for years and that`s the way I like it.
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

IMHO - you gotta make a commitment.

The "off and on" in my mind says you haven`t decided what ya want
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!

Post Thanks / Like
    I am ready to commit to it. I have received my first "account" from my boss. I work as a general service tech. The company I work for has 3 stores across the valley (live in Phx az). I am going to a start my own company or find work at a detailing shop.

NorCal.. Avatar = Swan Lake, Hallstatt, Austria
    Post Thanks / Like

BeemerBoy above said it best !