Post Thanks / Like

How to get mobile car detailing contracts?

I am completely new to mobile detailing, but i do know that i would prefer to get contracts instead of having to find repeat business from new customers. I was thinking about the following sources:

limo companies.
    car rental.
    car dealerships???
    office building employees.

anybody got any suggestions???

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How to get mobile car detailing contracts?

Welcome to the site from Sonoma County CA

Limo companies are difficult, if those cars are not hauling around passengers they are not making money, and in most cases the drivers clean them

Car lots / dealerships and rental places are CHEAP! and a waste of time, unless you are just a wash wax guy

office buildings can be lucrative but you have to really plan those and some have water regulations for run off.

To build a good customer base takes time, its not something that will happen over night for you, and there are no quick ways to get there IMO
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

You might also want to read this thread

http://www.detailcity.org/forums/get...an-i-make.html

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

If you decide to hit up some dealerships offer to do one for free to show them what you can do. Its always worked for me. Not all dealerships are bad and they can provide you with steady work. Some won`t pay over 100 bucks per vehical and don`t expect full corrections or things of that sort. If a guy can knock out 3 cars a day at 100 bucks a whack, there`s 300 a day and you didn`t have to touch a buffer or polisher. You have to decide if you want to do high end work or production type work, or target both fields. There is money in it either way.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mrclean81 View Post