Post Thanks / Like

Starting a buisness on $300 ???

alright guys I have some experience when it comes to detailing the exterior of cars. I can remove scratches, hologram scratches, etc, all by hand and sometimes with my cheap sears buffer, (although sometimes this can make the situation worse) I can take any old car that doesn`t have peeling problems and make it look new, or closer to new depending on paint damage, but I haven`t been able to make new cars look better, as I have seen some people here can do. (you know the ones that look like the paint is perfectly flat? and look like a mirror? those lol) That kinda thinkg just scares me, i am scarred of burning through the paint.

Anyways, I already have lots of microfibers but some have stuff stuck in them so I would need all new ones

I have a harbor frieght rotary polisher, about 7 inches

I have lots of off the shelf average consumer grade products, turtle wax, plastx, etc.

I only have cheap waxes at the moment you can see they`re not beading water after about 6 months, although I do have some tech wax that seems to be really awsome

so what all would I need to do just exteriors of old cars? I can post up some of my work on here if it would help you guys tell me if I could make it

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Starting a buisness on $300 ???

Out of sheer morbid curiosity, I crunched the numbers a few months ago on the amount of money I have spent in the last year and a half. The math took about an hour of looking up what I`d paid for everything and the total figure came out to around $1,400. That doesn`t include the $330 I spent on supplies after Christmas and my current list of `things to buy` currently burns credit cards at $465.93. And that doesn`t include shipping.