Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

How to come up with a business name?

Well I have decided to start a mobile business on the side to earn some extra cash on the weekends. I have a good selection of products, but I can`t think of a good business name for the life of me. I want something that stands out on a business card or flyer. I thought about Daniels Detail service but to me that seem to basic. There are so many shops around that have names like that. Although im no pro I want my business name to stand out a bit.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How to come up with a business name?

to come up with mine i sat at a bar witha friend, had a few drinks and wrote down everything we could think of. some names sucked others were ok and we finnaly came out with a few good ones. did a search to make sure we were not copying a name and we found one that worked.

so i would suggest brain storming, write down everything even if its stupid, you would be supprised what you can come up with...ohh and a few drinks helps
    06 Nissan Altima 3.5SE

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CalgaryDetail View Post
    to come up with mine i sat at a bar witha friend, had a few drinks and wrote down everything we could think of. some names sucked others were ok and we finnaly came out with a few good ones. did a search to make sure we were not copying a name and we found one that worked.

so i would suggest brain storming, write down everything even if its stupid, you would be supprised what you can come up with...ohh and a few drinks helps

Your business name sin`t Calgary Detail? right? lol.. I can`t imagine that taking too long of brainstorming to think of. LOL
    • JoYRiiDE
    //2007 BMW 335i e90 Sedan // Montego Blue // Black.Aluminum//

Post Thanks / Like