Post Thanks / Like
    anyone know of any detailing schools in dallas or near mesquite? Or any detailing gurus in the dallas area that would be willing to teach me? (ps im a complete noob) thanks in advancedfor any help.

Post Thanks / Like
    What exactly are you looking to do? Start a side buisness, or just take care of your own car? And are you going to use hand, DA polisher, or a rotary?

If you just wanna take care of your own car you can learn online, and a DA polisher is pretty fool-proof.

Post Thanks / Like
    Look for Anthony Orosco on here.

Post Thanks / Like
    Meguiar`s holds detailing classes around the country, you can call them and ask if they have any scheduled in your area, and if not, get the name of your nearest few Meguiar`s distributors and ask them if they would be willing to host a class. Usually the turnout is pretty good and the distributors get to sell some product and gain some new customers.

Post Thanks / Like
    What are you wanting to learn and for what reasons?? How far are you wanting to go with it?

DIY?

Start a Detail Business?

Fleet Washing?

What are your purposes for wanting to learn?

Josh
    Perfection Is In The Details

Rated one of the Top Nine Auto Detailers in the US by AutoWeek Magazine! :buffing:

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AeroCleanse
    Look for Anthony Orosco on here.

He`s in San Antonio, too far away.

Rated one of the Top Nine Auto Detailers in the US by AutoWeek Magazine! :buffing:

Post Thanks / Like
    thanks for the replies everyone.... i first want to learn how to do my own car. Once i get good enough with my car i want to slowly start moving to doing it as a side job

Post Thanks / Like
    Well in DFW area you have three top notch guys Brian Hare (detailwerkz) Joshvette, and Scottwax, maybe they can set up something for you.

Post Thanks / Like