Post Thanks / Like
    Now I know it goes against all aspects of Autopianism to even think about using a 3 year old plastic brush with mud, bugs, and brake dust ground into it on our coveted vehicles, but seeing is how this is the Professional section I`m looking for information on a business opportunity.

I have no experience as a pro detailer, but have done some cars for money for friends and family (same old story) and have been learning about detailing and dreamin` of a business venture for a few years now. I am in no position to do anything right now (I`m in school for another 2 years), but I do enjoy dreaming and coming up with all kinds of hypothetical situations - it keeps me going.

That being said, from what I can gather from the real professionals on here from the past few years is that not everyone in the world has the interest or desire to get a full-on professional detail job and many that do, want to pay $20 for a perfect job. Those are obviously not the customers I would want for a REAL detailing shop (or legitimate mobile operation). This has been repeated many, many times on this board and it makes sense.

BUT is there an opportunity to make money from those people out there who are completely content with taking their car down to a self service/coin op car wash that is decked out complete with pressure washer, dirty brush, and tri-color foamy clear coat Brazilian hot wax super-duper treatment?

I have to believe that at least some of these operations must some make money because they are everywhere.