Post Thanks / Like
    I am just curious to know how many out there use the Cyclo Polisher. And please share your reason(s) for using it or not using it. :xyxthumbs
    "NOW IS THE TIME"

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by NozeBleedSpeed

I think Anthony Orosco is the resident Cyclo pro. Ask him for details. Hes a wealth of experience.

NozeBleed,

Thanks for the title of "Cyclo pro" (Checks in the mail)

foris,

I have been using the Cyclo for a good 7 or 8 years now and it is a great tool and if I had to choose between the PC and the Cyclo it would be the Cyclo hands down:up

The reasons being is that the Cyclo is more aggressive over the PC. What I mean by this is that the PC will bog down if used with pressure while the Cyclo has much more torque and keeps on oscillating even when pressure is applied.

It is more comfortable to use, especially over a long period of time, and is better balanced. The Cyclo, with the right pads, will even generate a small amount of heat on the paint which will allow the product to work much better.

Now if you are seeking to do paint correction, like minor scratches, removing oxidation and blemishes then you will first need a high speed rotary as the Cyclo will only remove light scratches/swirls and its main use is as an applicator for polishes and sealants.

Also makes a great tool, again with the right pads, to polish metal and aluminum. The big drawback to the Cyclo is the price. Compare the PC at $140 to the Cyclo at almost $300 and you se why the PC is so popular. If you have the money to throw down then you can`t go wrong with the Cyclo:xyxthumbs

Anthony
    "The Art & Science of Auto Detail"

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the reply NozeBleedSpeed. You were right, Anthony does seem to be the resident pro for the Cyclo Polisher.