Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Post Thanks / Like
    Auto Care,

Great minds MUST think alike because my wife and I have been talking about things and my wife said, "Why don`t you just raise your prices and do less work for more money?"

This is an option that I will most likely implement at the first of the year. I`ll increase my prices across the board because actually I have not raised my prices in at least 2 years. By the way when I wrote that great minds must think alike I meant yours and my wifes obviously, and not mine and yours

Thanks again,

Anthony
    "The Art & Science of Auto Detail"

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Anthony,

How about this, I am going to talk about something ancillary to your other favorite subject.

ShineShop gets a 10 for his response Anthony and other responses to you have hit the target rather close to the bull’s-eye. As you know Anthony I am an analyst however I also owned my own business, rather I was part of a family owned business and I understand exactly the frustration that goes with growing a business. Auto Care USA said it best however – “Anthony as you delegate more work to your assistant I can only advise you that no matter how much you delegate to other people if they don`t share our passion your in trouble.†So what do you do? Today I have a successful business as well as my contract with the Navy via a private company I work for, all due to something I learned years ago growing up. If you want to be successful, seek out and immerse or surround yourself with successful people who you feel closely resembles your beliefs, moralities and importantly your personality, then learn from them and emulate what they do. This does not necessarily mean they have to be in the same business.