Post Thanks / Like
    I am new to the detailing business side, just started doing cars for guys at my dads office. I am about to do a gold Lexus LX 470, next day a white Volvo X70, and sometime later this week a black Ford Expedition. The Lexus and Volvo are right on the puget sound waters and salt gets everywhere so a polymer sealant is in store. I have Zaino and Klasse sitting around, and would be happy to do either one on any of the cars as I prep the surface properly. My concern lies in that as these two sealants last a long time, it has been my experience that over time swirls develop in the sealant and are amplified by the sealant, even on my white explorer. It wouldn`t be very feasible for me to wash each of these cars very often after they are polished and sealed so say they take it through a gas station car wash sometime or use improper washing and drying techniques and it gives the usual swirls from that and the sealant magnifies them. I am concerned that the customer will see the swirls later and think it is a reflection of my work, that I just covered up the scratches and swirls when I charged them to remove them, especially on the black expedition. My other concern lies in that if I give them some tips on how to keep the surface looking good, most will see it as too much of a bother and not come back to me or refer me. Are my concerns just or does it really matter what the car looks like a month or two down the road? And are there any sealants that avoid the amplifying effect that last as long as these two? I have only used klasse and zaino. Thank you

Post Thanks / Like