- Hey, U Missed A Spot - CleanFreak's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Greetings,

I am looking for an established mobile detailer to be a mentor. I have detailed vehicles for 8 years at a detail shop but left last year to work for a Aluminum Casting company. My passion for detailing has never stopped. With 12 hr shifts, I`m able to detail on the side. Now I might be facing layoff very soon. I want to take mobile detailing for surriously. My budget is limited. I have almost everything. But, my set back is I can only use a customers water source and electricity. In the future I will pick up a small generator and water tank. But for now, I can get away with what I have.

I just need alittle help in marketing and taxes. I have flyers and bussiness cards but would like others ways of catching attention. I know word of mouth is great but I am still starting out.

Any help would be appreciated...

Post Thanks / Like
    Go through this forum first, most of what you need to know is already here. Once you`ve gone through all the threads, then post any specific questions you weren`t able to find answers to.
    www.scottwax.com

Certified Opti-Coat Pro/Pro 3 installer

Post Thanks / Like
    Well if you lived here in San Antonio you could tag along for a few days but in all honesty it sounds as though you can get going on your own just fine.

I don`t have water tanks nor a generator and I am slammed 6 and sometimes 7 days a week. Water tanks come in handy but I have had more trouble with them than benefit. They cause wear and tear on your vehicle and then there is the hassle of having to re-fill them.

If you plan on pulling up into a business park then a generator and water tanks is the way to go but if you are going to houses mainly then don`t bother with the expense.