Post Thanks / Like
    hey guys since recently i`ve caught the contagious detail bug, i`ve been craving new knowledge on the topic. i figured i`d ask you guys, the professionals, some of my latest Q`s.

1.) how many cars do you usually detail in 1 day? (average)

2.) how long does it usually take? (average)

3.) if some of you don`t mind, could you post your methods/products used? that would be greatly appreciated.

4.) how much do you guys charge for your services?

5.) how much should an average pro expect to make in a year?

6.) do you ever regret your job field and wish you had a different type of job? (i highly doubt that)

7.) how did you get started? what age? etc.

8.) how did you become a `pro`? self-taught, trained, or what?

i know these are a lot of questions that will probably need a lengthy response, but you have no idea how much it would mean to me.
    here to learn

Post Thanks / Like
    For a true detail it maytake me several days. For my average detail ittakes me a day and I charge $200 to $400.

My method for a detail, where one is willing to pay $200+ I start off with the engine area scrubbing and cleaning as much of it as possible. Cleaning, polishing and waxing all visible painted areas. Polishing exposed metal. Cleaning underhood sound deadening/firewall material.

Wheel wells are cleaned, wheels are cleaned, tires are cleaned. Tar, bugs and road grime is dealt with and I then move on to the body wash. The washing stage is where a great deal of the "detail" is done.

The body is then clayed if needed, dry off the body and the engine and then the wheel wells are dressed out and the body is taped off and prepped for cleaning and polishing.

After the polishing stage I usually rinse the car down if needed and then continue with hand finishing of the paint. Usually a final hand polish and then final sealing.