Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin Murphy
    I hate working on a car while the customer runs to his garage cabinet and gets his products and brags on them.

Why the fook did you call me then????

I lost track of the number of clients that have done this to me. So frustrating. It`s almost always something you can find on the bargain shelf at walmart or pepboys too. :frusty:

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve turned down boats, motorhomes, motorcycles, etc. I hate doing it (especially for good customers), I`ll usually say something like "It`s a bit out of my league" or "I wouldn`t feel comfortable getting into a job that I have no prior experience with". Most of the time they understand.

Certain customers can really be a PITA. One annoying situation that I`ve been in a few times is when a customer wants a wash and wax, and when they come to pick the car up and inspect it they will say something to the effect of "You couldn`t do anything about this scratch?". Well, gee, I`ve explained to you what polishing is and what it does, you didn`t want it, what kind of result did you expect? No, I won`t be breaking out the 1500 grit and wool pads on a hunch that you might have wanted scratches removed on a basic wash and wax "detail".