Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    So I just found out I’m a rookie detailer after 8 years of detailing cars!!! Lol!!

Hope you guys read the whole story. I know it’s kind of long but it has some good info for those of you that are going to apply for a job at a dealership!

I’ve submitted an application to work at a MB dealership and the manager called me right away to be interviewed the same day. I went there and was taken on a quick tour of the detailing department. The place looked clean and decent, not what I expected for a MB dealer but it was decent. The manager decided to put me to the test and quickly provided me with a Dewalt polisher, yellow pad and some polishing compound.

Then he takes me to a dirty 2011 AMG E63 and tells me show me what you can do! My reaction was to ask >> shouldn’t the car be washed first?? Or at least clean that area that I’m going to work on? The guy laughed and looked at me funny. My second question was to ask for a claybar and some detailing lube. The guy looks at me and laughs again and tells his friend that I`m being so technical! He tells me just do it and don’t worry about the dirt on the car. He also made a remark saying>> you know that’s a 80,000 dollar vehicle right there<< I laughed and responded >> Mercedes tend to be overpriced so I’m not surprised<<