Post Thanks / Like
    Hey all, I don`t post here enough but I do visit the sit all the time and respect everyone`s opinion here. So here is the situation, I have a trucking company that I have been doing work for almost every week for the past 4 years. I do anything for them from the owner`s high end car details, polishing 43` tankers, to inside out of tractors for resale. We have a great relationship and mutual respect for each other.

Last Friday they asked me to look at a tractor that belonged to one of their client, it seems that the driver had a situation where he couldn`t get to a rest stop in time, he somehow managed to get crap all over the upholstery of both seats. The service manager told me he wouldn`t be upset with me if I said no, but he asked me if I wanted to clean it. I checked it out, from a distance, and after a little thought I turned it down.

I told him that my main concern was the health risk to me and my guys, I just didn`t feel comfortable doing it so I sure as hell wasn`t going to ask one of my guys to try it. I have had this feeling for the whole weekend that I let these guys down, even though they said they understood completely I can`t get this nagging feeling out of my head.

I guess I am wondering what you guys would have done in this situation.

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Send in the hazmat team for this one. :sick1:
    3D and HD Professional Detailing Products

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben@Autopia
    Send in the hazmat team for this one. :sick1:

Yup, I actually told him they may be better off replacing the seats, expensive but probably the right thing to do. I know if I was a driver I wouldn`t want to drive that truck knowing what happened, no matter how good the seats looked.

Post Thanks / Like