Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Post Thanks / Like
    About 25 years ago I had a piece of paint I was compounding on the surface of my right eye. The clincher is I had safety glasses in place but it went in from the side. I had to have surgery to remove the paint chip in my good eye. Now I would NEVER pick up a wheel without full safety goggles in place. Like I said I always use a full respirator to cover my mouth and nose. The guys around the shop call me the surgeon.... Bunch of asses if you ask me. I give a dam about my health, what can I say.

Post Thanks / Like
    I hope this clarifies how serious I take safety. I may never find out what chemical flares up my skin. I have been doing this since 1969...OK I dont consider myself an antique...at least not yet. My doctor said I should STOP anything to do with cars and their nasty chemicals ....I told him this is the way Im going down...bury me in one of my muscle cars. Thats the way it is. THINK SAFETY ALWAYS. Its as important as anything worth doing is worth doing right.

Post Thanks / Like
    .... OK there paintxpert.... don`t want to get you all riled up, lol
    ... Because your vehicle deserves it too

Post Thanks / Like
    [quote name=`donavin629`]I disagree I think noise on a job site is disturbing to a customer.. especially if your in a suburban neighborhood]

I disagree with you sir. My main business is carpet cleaning and 95% of my work is in suburban neighborhoods. I have a huge truckmounted machine and it is very loud. I have never had any complaints about the noise level.

I also use the same machine for mobile detailing. Although i wish my van wasn`t so cramped up by all the carpet cleaning equipment.

Post Thanks / Like