Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2nd jobs?

Post Thanks / Like
    so i have been detailing for about 4 years now and been doing it as a profession for the last 6 months only though....even though the business is steady and everything i am looking into a 2nd job for nites and weekends....

any of you others work 2nd jobs for the extra income?....if so what are you doing?

what would some of you suggest for a another job?...

thanx in advance for the help!

-JOE
    AZ`s FINEST IN AUTO RECONDITIONING AND DETAILING

Post Thanks / Like
    Bartending...

In the sports bar/restraunt setting you can pull away $200/night in tips + wage

If you bartend wedding events you can usually come home with $100/night tips + hourly fee from wedding party (usually $20/hour)

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Joshua312
    Bartending...

In the sports bar/restraunt setting you can pull away $200/night in tips + wage

If you bartend wedding events you can usually come home with $100/night tips + hourly fee from wedding party (usually $20/hour)

thats what i was thinkin about but all the places around here in PHX want people with experience..??.....

Post Thanks / Like
    Well that definately sucks, I started out as a bus boy at 16 and worked my way up to bartender by 17. I guess if you`re willing some bars hire bar backs and you could hope for the best that they need another bartender eventually to take on another shift.

Here is a website I used for the past two months...just type in your zipcode and when the search comes up switch the search radius at the top to 15 miles and see which jobs are available, maybe you will see some for nights/weekends only or at least give you some ideas. Worth a shot right? Good luck!

www.indeed.com

By the way, jobs are updated daily.

Post Thanks / Like