Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    THis thread is open to everyone... I have a hard time determining what "quick response" I should be giving people when I tell them I detail. I`m a college student that works and goes to school fulltime. I have been detailing "Autopian Style" for two years roughly. I have detailed 30 plus cars not including my car or family members for money. I feel very confident in my detailing abilities and have pretty much everything I need.

When I run into people and tell them I detail, I would like to say "I`m a professional detailer" so they dont think Im some punk that just "cleans" cars. What I want to know is mostly you non-actual business owners of detailing shops...do you claim you are a professional to other people? What would consitute a "Professional Detailer?"

I know you could explain to people that you aren`t necessarly a "Pro detailer" but do professional level work, but it takes time to explain yourself to them and etc. Im talking about running into someone, mentioning you detail, but you only have a brief few minutes to capture their attention. Mentioning you are professional will capture their attention quickly but at the same time I dont know exactly what would give me the right to claim to be a professional? I don`t want to lie, but I know I do produce professional results.

Everyone drop some feedback
    Refined Detailing

Chris - Sole Proprietor

Post Thanks / Like
    Very nice question...Cant wait to hear the responses because I am also dealing with this situation. Currently if people ask about my service..I tell them I am able to detail their car at my home or theirs and I guarantee their satisfaction and produce quality results with the botique products I use.

Dont be scared to call yourself a professional..ive seen your work in your posts and it is top notch....there are so many pro detailing shops out there that dont deserve the "professional" name

Post Thanks / Like