Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

To Poorboy`s Steve

Hello, I could have ask these questions in pmming you, but Im sure other newbies like me would want to hear it as well.

Im a newbie, who loves cars and clean them, up until now, I only knew just one kind wax(meguire) to finish the car that is washed up. Now that I came across you guys about detailing, I would want to learn more. Since I dont have the pc, and alot of ppl are using poorboys product, what would you recommend me to get?

I went to the poorboys web and there are too much stuff, lil complicated. Would you tell me which stuffs I need for my car?
    I have recently repainted my car and very happy with the result. but now that I know what orengepeel is like, and the more I look at it, I find the imperfections. Its not very noticeble but I would want to cover them up. so Please let me know which products I would need and the steps to use them.(ssr1,ssr2?,ssr3? wax? sealent, I would get them all if I need them. but please tell me the steps to do it, and which products I might need). I dont have much scratches as its only one month old.

and also How would I maintain my car clean? Its dark colour.
    I use washing mit from local canadian tire shop, by simoz or something, is this ok?

Post Thanks / Like
    oh yeah, eventually, I will put my hands on pc but for the time being, I will be doing everything by hands. I know its very inefficent, but this is how it is for now.

Founder Poorboy's World Poorboy's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    First Welcome to DC and you will find a wealth of knowledge here.

Working by hand you will have to live with the orange peel, unless you learn to wet/dry sand. I don`t recommend this unless you have a good mentor by your side. The imperfections will take time, but you can slowly remove them. When you said you repainted the car, I am assuming that you had a base- coat clearcoat paint put on the car, (where you will not see color coming off during polishing).