Post Thanks / Like

Just ordered a Griots Garage Polisher

After tons of research and advise, Ive placed my order with AG for a Griots polisher, 6 LC CCS pads, and chose PB SSR1 as my free sample. I have a friend who recently bought the biggest package deal Griots has, and had no idea what he had even bought. He brought me the polisher, their orange pad, and a 1 step Griots polish to try. Being used to a rotary, and owning a worn out PC, I really wasnt expecting the power and results this machine produced. I was really leaning toward a Flex, and one day I`ll get one. For now though, I think this is my best option for the price. I`ll still do most of my cutting with a rotary since alot of my work requires wet sanding or hard compounding. The pads I chose were orange, white, grey, blue, red, and gold. Im new to LC pads so this was just a shot in the dark. I figure if the machine turns out to be a pos, theres always ebay lol.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Just ordered a Griots Garage Polisher

I bought one recently and was both surprised and pleased with the power it has. Reading the specs showed that it should be powerful but the proof was in the using.........it did not disappoint. I bought the one with the heavy duty 25` cord if that matters. Assuming that it holds up I thought it the best for the buck in that price range. The lifetime warranty is a big plus but I`d prefer not to have to use it.

Post Thanks / Like

The Griot`s polisher is a very good machine. Also you might want to look into the 5 inch backing plate, and 5.5 pads.
    Ed

Moderator/Consultant for Autogeek.net

Post Thanks / Like

I didn`t get the longer cord although I prob should have. My next purchase will be a smaller backing plate and pads. TD gave me some good suggestions on pads last night and I plan to see it through next time I need some.

Dewey,Cheatem & Howe ESQ.
    Post Thanks / Like

Talking Re: Just ordered a Griots Garage Polisher

Quote Originally Posted by mrclean81 View Post