Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

DEEP scratch and a bucket of paint inside can it be fixed?

As a newbie I definitely wouldn`t be taking on this job, but just out of curiosity is a deep scratch below clear something that can be easily fixed without having the repaint the entire area? Also what about a huge bucket of paint poured out on the dash and the seat?? My shop guy said a full repaint on each panel and replace the dash and seat is would it would take, but of course he would make a good amount on the repair so I`m trying to see if it can be saved cheaper or not.

DEEP scratch and a bucket of paint inside can it be fixed?-.jpg

DEEP scratch and a bucket of paint inside can it be fixed?-interior.jpg

From time to time me and my bro will pickup cars cheap from auction and flip them if they are a quick and easy fix or just keep them for a couple of years. Since the above car was keyed from front to back down to the paint it AND had a bucket of paint tossed inside the insurance company is letting it go as is with no reserve.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like

Re: DEEP scratch and a bucket of paint inside can it be fixed?

LGHT- Oh boy, that`s a project all right!

The currently MIA Brad did an airbrushed repair on his Porsche that proved such paint repairs *can* be done. But that`s Brad, working on *his* personal car, in *his* shop, with *his* skill set. The only guy I know who could do it isn`t long for this world and the younger guys I know just don`t have the skills Maybe there`s somebody OK in your area, but OH MAN would I be careful because 99% of the guys who do such stuff are, uhm...hacks.

IMO the interior bits should just be replaced. But *somebody* here would probably try to just remove the paint and ?who knows?. I`d budget for replacement and then try to fix it just in case.

Somebody with the right parts car and skills could make a killing on this; somebody without those could *get* killed ($-wise).