Post Thanks / Like

Recommend me a 2 step polish for DA and rotary

I have a new car....2013 Fuji white Range Rover Evoque. Solid, non-metallic white...swirl marks are readily obvious. Previous owner neglected the car.
    Im a hobbyist detailer...

I run a DeWalt DWP849X rotary and PC 7424 DA.
    Ive only ever used PoorBoys SSR polishes on my own cars, and Im almost out. Didnt like the heavy dust-out and low working time (working outdoors). Lake Country CCS pads for rotary, HDO pads on DA.

Ive used 3M Perfect-It for a customer once (new, wet sanded corrected, custom candy blue metalflake) and liked the results. Good working time, low dust, if a little oily. If I could find small bottles of Perfect-It EX....?
    Also looking at Pinnacle and Menzerna as my go to...
    Curious as to why Pinnacle recommending DA for machine polishing...? Not rotary or both...?

Basically, I want to correct with the rotary, then yearly maintenance polishing with the DA...would like to keep the same product for both purposes.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Recommend me a 2 step polish for DA and rotary

Also looking at Menz 2500 and SF3800...
    I think the Evoque has fairly soft paint...2500 with rotary should cut well enough?

Post Thanks / Like

WuNgUn- If you dislike oily polishes I`d forget about Menzerna as I`d expect anything they make to be much oilier than the 3M PI stuff (of any vintage..I used to use a *LOT* of PI products).

I`d do the cutting with Mequiar`s M101 or Griot`s Fast Correcting Creme and then refine it with something from either 3D/HD or Griot`s.

But I sorta get the feeling you prefer diminishing abrasives and the stuff I like/recommend is NON-diminishing.

Post Thanks / Like

No, Id prefer a wetter polish, as the SSR has been really dusty for me...
    Diminishing for the final polish would be ideal for me as well...like the Menz, to burnish the finish. Soft paint too, so....