Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from the $1storedetailer

Hello everyone,
    I have been detailing cars for 20 years now. A few years back I decided to start a project. The goal of the project was to start a detailing business using only dollar store products.
    The business plan was built on the idea of absolute minimum supply cost to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. After investigating the chemical science involved with mass producers of Dollar store products, I realized there was little difference between these products and so called "Brand Name", "Designer" products. I compiled months of comparative analysis data to reach my conclusion and am now dominating the local detailing business by offering low cost quality. There is a reason Wal Mart is dominating its competitors.
    Please feel free to add any questions or comments.
    $1storedetailer

Serious no BS kinda guy forrest@mothers's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hello from the $1storedetailer

I guess all that counts is that your customers are satisfied with the end result, but I`m still a big believer in "you get what you pay for".

That applies to products and service.
    forrest

The Rainmaker
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by forrest View Post
    I guess all that counts is that your customers are satisfied with the end result, but I`m still a big believer in "you get what you pay for".

That applies to products and service.
    That pretty much sums it up for me.
    Considering that the average "Brand Name" product cost is from about 25 cents an ounce to $1.25 and ounce and that I normally use less than 6 ounces of all the products I use per detail, the $2 to $3 cost isn`t all that bad. Even the $1 store stuff has some cost so the actual difference is probably only about a dollar or so.
    If I skip the Mountain Dew, I would save more money.