Post Thanks / Like

Rookie from Ontario, Canada

Hey all,
    I’m Kevin, complete novice to the detailing scene from Port Hope, Ontario, Canada. So far all I’ve gotten into is Aquapel application, 3 bucket wash, the detail garage (Chemical Guys) paint correction course and a bit of paint less dent repair. Looking forward to reading into all the ins and outs of the trade! Seems like a pretty wicked place so far from the posts I’ve been wandering through.

Current car is a silver 2011 Infiniti G37x that I baby.. but needs all sorts of paint correction and thanks to a careless pickup truck owner, a small dent removed and the paint fixed from the door ding. Pictures will be posted when I figure out how.. I assume it’s the same as most forums with an imbedded photobucket or whatever link.. right? I’ll be making my way through the newbie posts for sure but thought I’d just say hi and see if anyone’s from my area. 🇨🇦
    Likes Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Rookie from Ontario, Canada

Welcome! 3 buckets... that sounds intense!

Post Thanks / Like

Yessir.. over the winter I spent loooots if time watching the AMMO videos and other various videos just trying to figure out right from the basics what I’m getting myself into. So now, I have a wash, rinse, and a wheel bucket. Maybe it’s excessive, maybe not.. but I figure I should be reasonably patient and slowly gather everything I need rather than try to jump into it ill prepared and do irreversible damage. Just bought a TORX DA and can’t wait to experiment

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome.
    Thanks CdnG37x thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CdnG37x View Post