Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello ya bunch of wackos

Where do I start...

Well I was born a poor boy in the bayous north west of New Orleans. Then one day maw bought me a shiny blue bicycle with a metallic flake banana seat. My interest in shiny was seeded. Fast forward a few years and I started working at a hot rod body shop. Welding panels, prepping for paint, Wetsanding, polishing, overspray correction, general shop boy work. Then I started shooting paint and I was very good at it.

Time passes and I graduated high school.

Undergrad then grad school, applied physics, thermodynamics, etc. in other words I scienced a lot.

But there was very little shiny in my life

Well except when I`m working on my mill or lathe. (Shiny metal )

Then recently the wife unit needed a new car. Her 96 Civic (bought new) served us well but it was time.

The moment i saw the obsidian blue pearl Accord something snapped. The shiny obsession roared to life like a deeply hidden addiction !!!

I had research to do. Lots of research

ladies and gentlemen, I bow to you and this tabernacle of shiny.

Thats enough blabber, I`m gonna shut up and do some learnin.

Sincerely, Boden

Oh yeah, pics

Full sun
    Hello ya bunch of wackos-img_7499.jpg

Shade
    Hello ya bunch of wackos-img_7498.jpg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Hello ya bunch of wackos-img_7499.jpg   Hello ya bunch of wackos-img_7498.jpg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hello ya bunch of wackos

hi
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Ronkh View Post
    hi
    Good morning Sir Ron

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome. You most likely know more than most with your body shop background.

I`d start By purchasing a starter kit. Machines 3" pads and polishes. Medium and finishing.

It`s easy. Wash, ironx, clay and then correct

Post Thanks / Like

<---- wacko