Post Thanks / Like

I`m not new, but I`m back.

I joined Autopia back in 2003 or 2004, I don`t remember exactly. My original screen name was BlackSunshine, which I saw floating around on here when I would peek my head in from time to time and it was definitely not me. Anyways, when I joined I was a college student and had just bought a new black car that I wanted to care for. I jumped in head first and learned from the best at the time -- Accumulator (who I know is still here), Sean, Scott, Zane, Pat, TOGWT, et al. I even tested a few products out for David Bynon when Sonus was still in its infancy. I never got out of detailing, but I did step away from the forum as it was just costing me too much money.

Fast forward to today and I`m still using some of the original products from 13-14 years ago but obviously I have a lot of new stuff, too. I`m currently using a mixture of Adam`s, Griot`s, Ammo, and CarPro with few oldies thrown in such as Collinite 845 for good measure. What brought me back here was a curiosity in Garry Dean`s products so I went looking for reviews on here and saw several favorable reviews from people I trust so I bought some of his products and will be giving them a shot. That`s not really what this thread is about, though, so let`s not get sidetracked.

Anyways, Accumulator, if you read this-- do you have any EFCP left these days??

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I`m not new, but I`m back.

Quote Originally Posted by TGates View Post
    ..Anyways, Accumulator, if you read this-- do you have any EFCP left these days??
    Hey, good to see you posting here again! Hope all is well.

And yeah...I *do* still have one more, uhm...?liter?..of the EFCP left! I`ll probably end up using it on the undercarriage/etc. of the `93 Audi, which is wearing 845. Now that I`m a fan-boy for IUDJ I hardly ever touch any of my regular QDs, have to keep them in mind or I`ll never use `em all up.
    Likes TGates liked this post

Post Thanks / Like