Post Thanks / Like
    I have tried a couple times to post on this forum, but it seems that new posters are not allowed for some reason??

I am trying again here, maybe this post will work??

I have worked in the auto business for years (among other things). I do IT work now for a local car dealer, but I was a flat-rate mechanic for years also.

Our family owns three cars/trucks & an RV. I drive a loaded 06 Black Ford Escape Hybrid, my wife drives a Gunmetal Blue 04 X-Type Jag & my son has a dark Metallic Blue 03 Acura 3.2 TL. We also have a 1987 Holiday Rambler class C motor-home that literally looks brand new.

Working at car dealers, I have been exposed to detailing but have never done it myself except for my own vehicles & any tips the Pro`s here would like to share on upkeep of daily driver vehicles is much appreciated.........

There are certain subjects I know a lot about & I`m always willing to share my knowledge on those subjects (I build custom Harley`s & have a TON of car audio/video experience)

For my own detailing, I use a PC 7424 with various Velcro pads with Zaino products on the outside & use a Desiderio steam cleaner/extractor for interior/vents/ A/C ducts etc

I use a two pail wash system with the grids in the bottom & a wool wash mitt with Zaino car wash. On my Black Escape, I gave it a FULL Zaino treatment recently (Zaino wash,clay bar, Z5, Z2, Z8 & finished with Z-CS). When I got done, it literally looked like a black mirror but it doesn`t stay that way for long. My truck seems to be an absolute dust/pollen magnet & two hours after I finished the detail I could write my name in the dust/pollen that had collected on the paint (the vehicle had not been driven yet). I have the same problem where I work, there is a ton of dust in the air & it all seems to find its way onto my Black truck.........