Post Thanks / Like
    Going to try and do a little work on some fiber glass on part of our boat. The fiber glass is oxidized pretty bad so idk just what to expect. Only thing I have thus far is a rotary. I didnt go all out since Im new to fiber glass and Ill probably end up dropping it in the lake, so I got Harbor Freight rotary.

Big question is, what do I need to get this done? Ill be going to the boat tomorrow so Ill get some better pics but Im sure its fairly dirty being the middle of winter and all, so it will look worse than it really is. Should I get wool pads? Foam cutting pads/polishing pads to finish? What products do I need? Will Meguiars #67 be enough? When the fiber glass is clean and I rub my hand over it, my hand is white. Not sure if that means its bad enough to wet sand first or what. I would say that it would fill a pad up fairly quick.

I would like to stay with Meguiars since I already know all of their products and numbers. Some people hop in here and say I need this and that but Ive never heard of it and have no idea where to get it or how much it costs. Kinda on a limited budget, didnt look at spending much over $75 on pads and products.

I also posted this on MOL but Im looking for more info on products and pads.

Thanks for any help! Give me all you have! If you recommend another brand of product let me know what it can do, where to get it, and how much $$. :2thumbs:

Im not really worried with screwing this up, its can only look better.

Its all the fiber glass around the seats, helm, pretty much the entire fly bridge.

2004 Jeep liberty w/ stuff.

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve only done one boat. It was a 21` ski boat about 25 years old. Heavily oxidized.

I started with Meguiars Medium Cut and a yellow cutting pad.

Then Meg`s Machine Glaze with orange pad...

Finished with Zaino AIO with red finishing pad...

The results were not spectacular. I believe Gelcoat is a different animal than the base-clear that I`ve been accustomed to.