clean sills & jambs & fender wells
    clean wheels & tires
    clean windows inside/out
    clean & codition leather
    clean & condition interior panels

Basic Detail with Wax: $100
    $115-120 depending on size

Carpet & upholstory shampoo:$25
    This is alot better Dickie .Although I would raise the price on car washes $25-$35 or maybe $20 even to repeat customers.This will get you going.I bet your g/f helped you with this set-up.I am no spelling expert but I still see a couple of miss spells(seals / condition) I`m going to bed now but you STUDY.....see you tommorow.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What YA THINK?

"Depending on size" seems way too subjective - what you think is a big truck, another person might not think is big. Not that there is a lot of difference in your pricing scheme. You might want to categorize that and determine the prices based on the number of hours it would take to complete what you call a "big" vehicle, for instance. If you`re charging $120 for something like an F-350 that could take all day to do, you`re not looking at making that much per hour.

Your "basic detail" is almost what I would consider a wash. Compared to your wash only, what extra are you adding to justify a $50+ increase? When I do washes for folks, stuff like cleaning the wheel wells and jambs are just a given - I couldn`t imagine charging someone in good faith for a wash and not doing those things. Maybe drop the wash only completely and make the leather conditioning an option and raise your wash price to $20-30 or so for a car wash. I get that easy when I do a wash - and I am just a part time part-timer. In my opinion, someone who is wanting to get serious about this shouldn`t do a "wash only" - it`s all the little extra things that are going to make you stand out. Anyone can hose down a car and call it a wash. I would try and steer clear of that sort of thing.
    I still don`t believe in grit guards.

"Luck" Residue of design tuscarora dave's Avatar