Thread: tight spaces

Post Thanks / Like
    before you people flame me about searching as yall love to do

I ALREADY SEARCHED

and didnt find what i was looking for

i wanna know how i get the PC into tight places such as light holes on bumpers and under spoilers

ive watched the meguires videos and they make it clear to NEVER USE THE EDGES

so how is this possible without using the edges of the pads?

Post Thanks / Like
    Well under spoilers the only thing I have ever done was used a foam app. by hand. as far as light holes and stuff, either do it by hand or just tilt the pc. But don`t apply pressure. I would never use the edge of a rotary pad because it would generate way too much heat but tilting a PC is fine, I do it also to get to strange places or shapes on a cars bumper.
    If other drivers don`t swerve when they see the shine of your car, your not done yet.

Post Thanks / Like
    alright thanks for the speedy reply thats what i was thinking but this is my first time owning a PC so i didnt wanna go and mess anything up i know PC is almost harmless though compared to rotary

Post Thanks / Like
    Your welcome, ya know just tilt it a little so part of the pad is touching that still has product on it and your all set. After you use it a couple times it will gradually start to become second nature. Good luck, have fun, and hide your check book cause after the PC is when you really start spendin lol:p
    If other drivers don`t swerve when they see the shine of your car, your not done yet.

Post Thanks / Like
    hide my mom and dads check book ive layed 200 down in a week for the pc pads and polishes

just the tip of the ice berg

right now im just getting enough product so i can do about a car a week i used to do alot by hand and one of my friends did PC polishing but i moved so now im going to do it on my own