Post Thanks / Like

Flex PE8 Kompact

So I`m looking at polishers mainly for the 1" 2" pads. Currently using PC7427xp for 3" and G21 for 6". I`m looking at this one mainly because of price compared to the IBrid. With that being said I have never used a Rotary tool which I`m not sure how much that will matter just yet as I`m probably going to run this on the lowest speed for just small spot buffing and headlight restoration.

Is there anything good or bad that I`m missing? Should I double my money and get the IBrid?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Flex PE8 Kompact

Well here`s a recent event I had with my Ibrid

Very Displeased with Ibrid

That being said. They fully took care of it both times. I did purchase a pe8 for back up. It`s a great tool with plenty of power. But still can`t reach into some areas a Ibrid can. Being I do this for a living I need to have the ibrid on deck just in case. If you are just a weekend warrior then the pe8 should suffice.
    IGL Authorized Coating/Kenzo Installer

Final Inspection Auto detailing- https://www.facebook.com/FinalInspection?_rdr=p
    Likes trashmanssd liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

When it comes to work on paint, I`m just too hologram-paranoid to buy something that`s rotary-only. For other surfaces, and for work around the house, I bet it`d be fine.

Post Thanks / Like

Definitely just a weekend warrior at this point. With 90% of the work I do being on full size pick ups. There are just some areas that are a definite pain to get to with the PC. Ultimately I would like to upgrade my 3" polisher to the new flex or Rupes as well.

Justin I saw your thread last week which is actually what made me think about this more than just picking the IBrid due to size and the areas you can get into. I might go with the PE8 at first and if I decide I need the Ibrid after that I can always get it down the road.
    Likes Justins00ss liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Accumulator View Post