Post Thanks / Like
    Planning on getting a megs g110 da to start off with. Ive used a pc before so i have some experience with that and some menzerna polishes. I just need a bit of advice choosing some pads. I have used the big 7.5 in curved ccs pads on the pc, but don`t like them. Also the 6.5 in red ccs for finishing, which worked well for a liquid sealant. Im looking at the kit from autogeek that includes the g110, sip, 106fa, 2 orange, 2 white, and 1 red pad in the 5.5in . As well as a 6.5 in pfw. Are these all the pads i would need with the given polishes? Dont really understand the differences between the blue, black, red, and gold pads, as they are all finishing pads. Also not sure if i should get the flat pads instead, the ccs ones seem to absorb quite a bit of product.

Post Thanks / Like
    sweetlou- Dunno how helpful the following will be to you, but maybe something will be of value.

I never do well using large pads for correction on machines like this. 5.5" is absolutely as big as I`d go (and I really prefer 4" for serious correction).

IME the *small* (i.e., 3.5-4") PFW pads can work well with this type of machine, but I *think* the 6.5" will be too big. Unless you`re gonna run small pads with a little backing plate, I think you might oughta stick with 5.5" foam instead.

For cutting, I`m hard-pressed to say whether you`d be better off with yellow or orange :nixweiss Most people use orange these days, but sometimes, if you have hard clear, the yellow is a better choice (even if it does leave more micromarring). Sometimes you even need *both*, first the yellow and then the orange, but that`s pretty rare IME.