Post Thanks / Like
    Im going to be using the makita rotary buffer polisher:buffing: what have you for the first time tomorrow on a 2001 bmw 530i. Im a little nervors:nervous2: Ive been using my PC for about 2 years and have steped my game up to this to get better resaults and hopefully be able to do it in a quicker time. I did some qiuck skimming on the sticky but any advice so I dont have to read all the posts, I know I can do it I think I got the basics down, I`m just looking to avoid those nasty "holograms" swirls marks or what ever you want to call them...

Thanks in advance. :thx wish me luck. and Ill post before and afters...
    Canfield

03 Mini Cooper S- 900 Pure Silver

97 BMW ///M3 309 Arctic Silver Metallic

93 Mazda Rx-7 R1- J9 Competition Yellow Mica

Post Thanks / Like
    I don`t know what products you`re using, but I always find it doesn`t jump so much when I sprits the surface with a water bottle before polishing.

Also, have you practices any on junk panels or your own car??

You won`t need cutting pads like you normally would with the PC, try a mild polish with a mild pad and don`t go about 1500rpms since this is your first time. Stay away from edges and the lips on wheel fenders and bumpers and such till you have more experience.

Hope that helps a little.

Josh
    Perfection Is In The Details

Rated one of the Top Nine Auto Detailers in the US by AutoWeek Magazine! :buffing:

Post Thanks / Like
    I would HIGHLY advise against this if this is your first time using a rotary... yes it`s possible to do a great job, but it`s VERY VERY LIKELY you will catch an edge, trim, etc. and regret the decision big time
    <p class="bbc_center">Ivan Rajic - LUSTR Auto Detail</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">(773) 715-4198</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">info@lustrdetail.com</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">www.LUSTRDetail.com
    Chicago, Illinois

Â`</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">Recognized as One of the Top Nine Auto Detailers in the US by AutoWeek Magazine!!