Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I have searched, and read through pretty much all of the threads reguarding the issue. Alot of good info on buisness facts, however I need help figuring out what I should charge.

For most customers (what they ask for) is...

Complete interior detailing and conditioning of seats and plastic

Wash

Clay

Polish

seal

Pinacle Sov wax

Dressing of the tires

Polishing/sealing wheels

Gunk Engine degreaser with CD2

All this takes me about 6-7 hours...

Im not a PRO per say...like most of you. I still have lots to learn. But I do my best for flawless results and a customer thats all smiles.

I have been charging anywhere from $150-$180...It feels like Im undercharging but I could easily be wrong. Btw this price does not include swirl removal, thats extra.

Im really good with my customers in finding out what they most desire, and anything else I can do for them. But some good tips and pricing pointers would be fantastic.

Thanks a bunch

-Andrew

Post Thanks / Like
    um dont you remove swirls while youre polishing? what polish do you use? would you substitute the use of your polish for the use of say a leveler so that the swirls would be removed? just my ?`s. i mean if you used a compound like 3m pi3 like i did today it destroys swirls so after that since youre sealing it anyhow why not use a product like aio as somewhat a final polish? theres just a bunch of stuff you can try out to find the quickest most effective format for you.

Post Thanks / Like
    I go on a flat rate of 30 an hour. What you listed above takes me about the same time you mentioned. 6 hours = 180 7 hours = 210 etc. This system is pretty good for me at least. You just have to make sure the market you are in will support that kinds of price range. I know some people here charge 40-50 an hour but those are usually the ones that seems to detail in less time.
    Refined Detailing

Chris - Sole Proprietor

Post Thanks / Like