Post Thanks / Like

Decisions Decisions...Help me Decide..

New to the polisher scene..trying to decide between these two:

Wet-Ice over Fire Reference Shine Kit with PC 7424 for $299.95
    or
    Flex XC3401VRG Polisher Kit with all the items that make up the Wet-Ice over Fire Reference Shine Kit $499.95

OR OTHER SUGGESTIONS...

I have no experience with either one..but I have a 92` black Ford F-150 with great paint as a test vehicle. Plan on using on my own vehicles for the time being which are a black 2003 Dodge Neon SXT(wife)and my Chili Pepper Red Pearl 1999 Dodge Durango SLT.

Thanks in advance for any input.

Post Thanks / Like
    If you have no experience, the PC would probably tend to be more forgiving and maybe a little easier to work with for a novice than the Flex. The Flex is a fine machine, perhaps the best DA for the money, but it`s an awful lot of money to invest until you know for sure if detailing is something you want to do beyond your own vehicles. Also consider that more people own the PC here and on other forums, so when it comes time to ask for advice and troubleshooting, the common denominator will be in your favor.

The Meguiars G110 is another popular DA that is similar to the PC while offering some technological and ergonomic upgrades like a hoop handle and an optional backing plate with a flexible outer rim.

AMG Classic Car Detailing Old Pirate's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    I recommend these:http://properautocare.com/flxcdupo.html, http://properautocare.com/forolveh.html http://properautocare.com/pofornececlc.html http://properautocare.com/weovfishkit.html and some of these too http://properautocare.com/hi612infopaa.html, hope this helps you out in what you need to do all your vehicles and also to maintain them also........Angelo
    AutopiaForums is the place to be.
    Remember to Shop Autopia-CarCare.com for your Detailing Needs!

Post Thanks / Like
    But you can go with the PC, instead of the Flex.

Post Thanks / Like